Home of MissPronouncer

A pronunciation guide for everything Wisconsin.
(And by the way, please slap anyone who says WESconsin!)


Wisconsin has eight U.S. Representatives

Ryan, Paul (R-Janesville) Ryan, currently Speaker of the House, was the GOP vice presidential candidate in the 2012 U.S. presidential campaign.
Pocan, Mark (D-Madison)
Kind, Ron (D-La Crosse)
Moore, Gwen (D-Milwaukee)
Sensenbrenner, Jim (R-Menomonee Falls)
Grothman, Glenn (R-Campbellsport)
Duffy, Sean (R-Wausau)
Ribble, Reid (R-Appleton)
Wisconsin has two U.S. Senators

Baldwin, Tammy (D-Madison)
Johnson, Ron (R-Oshkosh)
Find out more about your representatives by going to their websites. Read about legislation our lawmakers are working on, and let them know how you feel about issues that affect you and your family. Remember, our elected officials are public servants working for you!

Who are your legislators?

Wisconsin state quarter
Wisconsin's Commemorative Quarter was released on October 25, 2004. The design on Wisconsin's coin features the head of a Holstein cow, a partial wheel of cheese and an ear of corn. See a few proposed designs that did not make it to the coin by visiting Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions. Also see more State Symbols at this website.

Some argue that our commemorative quarter is not real indicative of all that our state has to offer. In addition to our agricultural and dairy heritage, Wisconsin is quickly becoming the Silicon Valley of the Midwest.
[Home] [Cities] [Villages] [Towns] [Unincorporated] [Counties] [Governors] [Legislators] [Congress] [State Agencies] [Judges] [State Parks] [All Parks] [Lakes] [Miscellaneous] [Famous People] [Indians/Casinos] [Businesses] [Gomers] [Elections] [Email] [Facebook]

Copyright © 2005 to present. MissPronouncer.com All Rights Reserved.